Washi tape goody bags

Tuesday Tip – 5 second washi tape goody bags

15894694_369840070048378_5646353683310335616_nIn the second of my new #TuesdayTip weekly blog posts I was inspired by the feature I wrote for Making Cards which showed three projects using Washi Tape. (It’s in issue number 161, page 35 if you want to take a look.) 

I love how versatile washi tape can be and there are thousands of images to inspire you on Pinterest – like this Trimcraft board for example [CLICK HERE FOR LINK].

I turned to washi tape for a 5 second make just a few weeks ago. I was asked to back a cake for a friend’s daughter and 5 minutes before I was due to leave to deliver the cake, she sent me a text asking if I had any goody bags to pop a slice of cake in for each of the kids attending to party to take home.

Washi tape goody bags

Washi tape goody bags

With no time to spare I grabbed a handful of paper bags and a few washi tape reels and headed out the door. When we got to the party – after I’d made sure she was happy with the cake – I quickly trimmed a few lengths of washi tape and stuck them onto the bags instantly transforming them into a cute party favour.

I love how the guys at Dovecraft always include sentiments on their washi tape, perfect for projects such as this.

Leave a Reply

