Valentine’s inspiration

Valentine's card - all you need is love

Valentine’s card inspiration – all you need is love

My latest Hobbycraft demonstration was Valentine’s themed and love was certainly in the air when I visited the Nottingham store.

I met some wonderful crafters again – some avid viewers of Create & Craft TV so they were familiar with die cutting and some of the Trimcraft papers I was using.

A very enthusiastic 11 year old called Grace sat down with me and we made a tunnel card together whilst her mum did her shopping. She had great fun choosing her papers, stamping her sentiment in the centre of the card and embellishing the front. Her grandmother commented how much she loves to craft, but I was saddened when Grace said some of her classmates call her a geek. I hope I set her straight when I advised that being creative and crafty can lead to some very exciting careers and hugely successful businesses and she should never give it up.  I’ll be thinking of Grace on Tuesday when she will give her mum a handmade Valentine’s card that was made with love and care.

img_4035

Handmade Valentine’s Day card inspiration

If you’d like some inspiration for your valentine’s makes, here’s a selection of examples, some of which I made during my demonstration. I’ve used various papers, die cuts and embellishments, and they all have a common theme.

For more inspiration, visit the Trimcraft blog where the design team have all created their own valentine’s card. There are 9 different designs to give your crafting mojo a boost:  http://www.trimcraft.co.uk/articles/design-team-valentine-s-day-quick-card-making-tutorials

 

I also made a couple of cards using Trimcraft’s free spring themed paper download.

You can also download free Valentine’s themed printable papers from Trimcraft. How lucky are we to get these fabulously designed papers absolutely free?!?

Please don’t forget to share your valentine’s makes with me by tagging my social media profiles. Search for Kathy Crafts TV on Twitter, Instagram or Facebook.

 

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s inspiration

Leave a Reply

