Live a creative life handmade card

Here I am stuck in the middle

Blooming Lovely collection on Create & Craft TV

Blooming Lovely collection on Create & Craft TV

This blog title sounds negative but it’s really not meant to as I love this song! What I mean to say is that I am perfectly situated equally between two Create & Craft TV launch shows.

Last Monday, I got to play with the bright and joyful Blooming Lovely papercraft kit. This was the kit we used at the workshop I hosted at CHSI Stitches. It’s a fabulous bright and fun kit with flowers, bees, butterflies and gorgeous sentiments. As I expected this spring themed kit of papercraft essentials was very well received and you seemed to love the potential this kit offers with its fantastic embellishments judging by the comments on my social media posts after the shows.

We also had Painted Blooms, which you may have seen in my previous blog post on the show and again the beautiful floral images in the papers and coordinating elements really caught the imaginations of crafters. If you bought either of these kits and want some inspiration for your crafty projects there is lots of food for thought in the Craft Blog Inspiration gallery: https://www.trimcraft.co.uk/inspiration 

Looking forward to next Monday, I will be launching a brand new collection of dies and there are some very useful themes that will be a huge boost to your craft stash and be bought out time and time again!

Handmade card using First Edition dies

Handmade card using the First Edition alphabet, doily and border dies

From sentiments to alphabets, nesting dies to backgrounds there’s something for every papercraft project.

And with wedding season fast approaching, the celebratory sentiment dies will be perfect for invitations and favours as well as cards.

Here are a few more examples of my makes which will be seen on the shows at 9am and 4pm. As ever, I will be showing a few demos per hour using the dies so I’d love you to join me for crafty fun if you can.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Here I am stuck in the middle

Leave a Reply

