Super sell out

Stamps on the set of Create & CraftWow! What a show this morning! We sold out of the inks half way through the show and the stamps and First Edition paper pads weren’t too far behind!

It was a really fun show and Dan was so enthusiastic about our products today. I think it helped that his girlfriend was eyeing up the Wild Flower pad as they’re just having some blinds fitted that were very similar to Amy Sia’s designs in the bright and bold papers.

Wild Flower paper samples on the set of Create & Craft

You can view the show for seven days on the web site: “Trimcraft Inspirations” and I think there are still a few items you could take advantage of the great deals on such as the Dovecraft dies and scrapbook albums.

I did three demos during the show, showing different ways to use the inks, stamps and papers. I’ll have even more tips tomorrow as this week’s #TuesdayTip  is also going to be stamp related.

Create & Craft live demo - Trimcraft First Edition Sweet Nothings paper2In the first demo, I used the beautifully elegant Sweet Nothings papers to show how they can be used for a more neutral or masculine card. See if you can spot my not-so-deliberate error, stamping the wrong colour border on the dark papers. Ooops!

I also created a ink background on the card, as a sort of distress ink effect. Even though these inks are pigment ink pads they can still be used to great effect in this way.

The papers are so gorgeous I couldn’t resist another demo using the fancy floral papers. This was my third demo and again used some different techniques, embossing a die cut shape to give a ‘spot UV’ effect similar to the effects on some of the papers in the pad.

 

You can see the pad in more detail in our new video:

Create & Craft live demo - Trimcraft First Edition Wild FlowerpaperMy middle demonstration focused on the Wild Flower pad. I used just two papers cut down to smaller than 6×6 so you can easily see how many cards you could potentially create from just one pad.

This one was a simple fold to create a card topper making the most of the double sided papers in the pad and I inked the edges to cheat at matting and layering instantly framing that background layer.

The papers are ideal for electronic die cutting machines too. Dan was particularly taken with my dinosaur made using my Cricut Explore but I’m still undecided on the name the crew gave him. I’ve never heard of a dinosaur named Ian!!

Dinosaur Ian Cricutmade on Create & Craft

To see more samples using these papers, inks and stamps see my previous post and look out for more stamping tips here tomorrow.

Happy Crafting!

 

 

Leave a Reply

