Grand craft plans and fantastic florals

Cards made with the First Edition Floral Fusion paper pad

Cards made with the First Edition Floral Fusion paper pad

It’s time to reveal a brand new paper pad that I am head over heels in love with.

From earlier posts, my craft diary on the Trimcraft blog or my column in Making Cards magazine, you may already be aware that I am obsessed with First Edition paper pads. They are what got me started in papercrafting and I have always been drawn to the beautiful designs and stunning paper effects each pad contains.

The paper designs in this pad are exceptional living up to expectation!! Designed by a Linda Wood, they gave a tranquil, serene feel and the colours are beautiful, encompassing mustard, crimson and teal.

I had a wonderful time creating some of the samples for the upcoming Create & Craft show on 8 June at 4pm. You can see them blow plus there are more ideas on the Trimcraft Sneak Peek blog post.

On the same show I will be using the new funky Grand Plans First Edition pad. This one is designed by Jessica Hogarth, one of my favourite First Edition collaborators. Her ‘Man Made’ pad was one of my early craft stash favourites and I still have a few scraps left over which I am too fond of to use. Now I have Grand Plans to play with that won’t be a problem!

Handmade travel themed card made using Grand Plans paper from Trimcraft

Handmade travel themed card made using Grand Plans paper from Trimcraft

Jessica’s iconic style is captured in 16 stunning designs in this pad in a fab bold colour palette. She’s bought us ghetto blasters, coffee cups, paper planes, cars, watches, sun shades, guitars and much more in this pad. I found it so easy to craft cards for men and boys with these at hand.

My samples can be seen below You can see more in the blog post on The Craft Blog. I will also have two 12×12 scrapbook albums on the same show and two more papercraft collections but I’ll post more in the coming days on these items.

I’m running a Twitter poll where you can vote on your favourite. Just head to www.twitter.com/KathyCraftsTV to cast your vote (I can’t promise this voting decision will be any easier than picking which box to put a tick in next Thursday though!!!).

In the meantime, happy crafting and do let me know if you’ve worked out an easy way to get all your papers and craft stash outside so that you can craft in the sunshine. He he.😆

3 thoughts on “Grand craft plans and fantastic florals

Leave a Reply

