Simply Stunning


Handmade sugar skull cardThe papers in the latest addition to my craft stash pretty much speak for themselves but I have added my thoughts on them in this preview post for you to salivate over!

I am so excited to share the pictures of the samples using these papers, which will be available on Create & Craft TV this coming Tuesday, 27 June, at 5pm. They are quite simply AMAZING!!

Simply Creative paper pads are always very popular because the price is so good for 200gsm 12×12 inch papers (some of which are double sided) as well as 120gsm 6×6 papers. The size options make them ideal for cardmakers, scrapbookers and papercrafters alike and I just know the designs are going to be adored. Top marks to the Trimcraft design team for these beauties!

Woodland themed card owls and squirrelsI’ll introduce them alphabetically, but you must scroll down to see all six as they are all divine! There will be a preview to these papers on the The Craft Blog so I’ll update this with a link as soon as it’s live.

These examples also come with a warning. On the show will also be a huge selection of pearl, gem and alphabet sticker embellishments so I’ve gone mad with them on most of the samples too!

If you would like tutorials on any of the cards, please do let me know, I’d be delighted to share them.

First up is Chalk to Me – The papers are based on a chalkboard theme with a black background and pastel colour accents including florals, bunting, sentiments, fairy lights and more. The illustration on the papers are very sweet and stylish and I love them. I made cards, home decor and useful upcycling with these papers.

Enchantment is next – this is a delightful selection of papers in an adorable colour palette with white, turquoise, grey and dusky pink. It’s magical and enchanting with unicorns, mermaids, rabbits in flower head-dresses, clouds, gem backing papers, fairies, even pink cats and dogs! There are some gorgeous repeat pattern papers in there too. These are perfect for the little ladies in your life. (And the bigger ones too!)

Party time is certainly covered with Fiesta Fun! It captures imagery inspired by Day of the Dead, Cinco de Mayo and other party festivals with sugar skulls, bunting, sombreros, donkeys, cocktails, cacti and even pinatas! Perfect! #Thatisall.

Just look at this amazing colour combination of earthy green with dusky pink. It’s perfect for the stunning floral patterns in the Floral Notes pad. I loved crafting feminine makes with these papers and the 200gsm card stock is perfect for creating a card blank too so I made a lovely apron shaped card to make the most of the pattern.

I am wild for the Go Wild papers! See what I did there? This is a pad full of earthy, manly designs with cute squirrels, bears and owls thrown in. Perfect for crafting for men but I also made myself a bookmark with the wise owls.

Finally – and this is most definitely a case of ‘last but not least’ – is Sugar Rush, a very sweet collection of pastel watercolour effect papers. I know right? Simply Stunning.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, if you would like a more detailed tutorial for any of the cards I would be more than happy to sort those out so please do let me know.

Don’t forget to join in on Tuesday at 5pm (BST) and enjoy the show! www.createandcraft.com/TVScheduleĀ 

 

3 thoughts on “Simply Stunning

Leave a Reply

