A crazy hour of crafting fun

On the set of Create & Craft with Rachel

Create & Craft TV on set

I do love it when I am right. It never gets old, or boring, and I am delighted that I was right yesterday. I knew that the papers and embellishments I had on the Create & Craft TV Trimcraft show would be a hit and it was very almost a sell out in the hour!

Just like the stamps and inks show a few weeks ago, the paper pads, alphabet stickers, pearls and gems were hugely popular and I can understand why viewers snapped up the bargains at such an amazing price.

Box card demos Create & Craft Simply Creative

Create & CrCreate & Craft TV show demoaft TV show demo

For my first demo I created a box card using the Enchantment pad, fussy cutting the cute cats and dogs, irresistible unicorn, pretty fairy, princess crown, an adorable bunny and a couple of butterflies for the decoration. The 12×12 papers is 200gsm so plenty strong enough to form the base of the box card.

I had a sample already made up in the Go Wild papers too to show off the gorgeous creatures and how they can be fussy cut for card toppers and scrapbook decor.

Demo on Create & Craft with Simply Creative papersMy second demo was a tall card using the Floral Notes papers. I fussy cut a collection of flowers from three different sheets of the 12 x 12 papers and arranged them on the card in a Z pattern. I used the white foam alphabet stickers, coloured them in green with my alcohol markers and used pearls to create the body for a butterfly I’d also fussy cut from the papers. This was the card I gave away after picking a winner from the cup of chance at the end of the show.

Quick card demo on Create & Craft

Create & Craft TV show demo

My final demo was a quick matting and layering card using the Sugar Rush papers with some of the Chalk to Me papers thrown in. I always plan my third demo to be super quick as usually we run out of time towards the end of the show, however the stock was selling out so fast we spend more time on demos than usual so I managed to fit all three in nicely.

This card allows you to use several of the papers, useful when you can’t pick a favourite. I added the gems for interest and the sentiments in the Chalk to Me pad are perfect for toppers.

I’d use a lot of them as cupcake toppers too – great for parties. If you managed to grab the papers before they sold out, do let me know what you will be using them for and share your projects with me on social media by mentioning Kathy Crafts TV on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook.

You can see more samples created using this amazing craft stash of papers and embellishments on my preview post.

On thet set of Create & Craft with Rachel and producer Peter

Create & Craft TV show preview Rachel Pierman, Kathy Hodson and Peter Mepham.

Leave a Reply

