Reflections (and a Tuesday Tip)

As I write this post I am reflecting on one whole year as craft coordinator at Trimcraft.


 On 1 August 2016 I entered Trimcraft towers full of excitement, anticipation and also a little apprehension. Prior to starting my new job, I’d been working at the same company for over ten years so it was a big step to take a leap and pursue my dream. 

 

Thankfully, 12 months on I can whole heartedly say I have loved every minute. Don’t get me wrong there are times when I am under pressure to craft. A strange feeling as it’s something I love so to have deadlines and constraints has been something to get used to. But the amazing papers, embellishments, dies, stamps and other crafty goodies that I am lucky enough to be given more than make up for it. 


So while I am reflecting, I thought I’d show you how to use your die cuts as a reflection for this week’s #TuesdayTip. This is also a sneaky peek at the latest First Edition dies, more of which later in the week! 




For this 8×8 card I have taken a flower die shape, cut it into four and placed the, on the edges of a square in a symmetrical pattern. Dies don’t always need to be used on a card in full, particularly when they are this ornate and pretty. 


The die can be seen in full in this photo. 




What dies have you cut up to make cards or scrapbook pages? I’d love to see them so please share them on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. 

5 thoughts on “Reflections (and a Tuesday Tip)

Leave a Reply

