Festive Demos from Create & Craft show

The early bird catches the bargains

Festive Demos from Create & Craft show

Festive Demos from Create & Craft show

I have to admit to struggling a bit this morning. For someone who does not enjoy getting up early, being at the studio for 6:30am ahead of an 8am show was a great achievement!

It was worth the pain though as I had great fun crafting with the Simply Creative Christmas range and First Edition paper pads. I never tire of these papers, they’re just divine!

And to be told there was a’ buy the show’ option as well as minute four flexi-pay options, really got me in the mood for crafting and sharing the goodness with you. The lovelies at Create & Craft really do look after you. Who can say no to a 12×12 First Edition paper pad for four payment of £3.77?

As it’s Tuesday today I will incorporate a few #TuesdayTips into my review of the demos from the show. As ever, please do let me know your thoughts in the comments below or via my social media profiles – just search for KathyCraftsTV.

Handmde calendar easel card

Handmde calendar easel card

In my first demo I made an easel card that will be kept long after the festive season has passed. By adding a calendar tab as the stepper, and keeping the festive embellishments to a minimum this card can be on display all year round.

It also goes to show that the papers in the First Edition Winter Wishes Pad are much more versatile than just festive crafts.

I also cut up some printer paper for the front so that it would also act as a note pad. These can be replenished as they’re used and just clipped on with the pegs. Also, the advent stickers are a great finishing touch to add the year.

Handmade advent calendar pockets

Handmade advent calendar pockets

The second demo was a simple advent calendar with pockets made from the papers on the show. I coloured the pegs with the metallic markers in the craft booster kit and added some of the stickers.

Hanging these on twine in the hallway would make an amazing festive decoration too!

Handmade gift card pocket

Handmade gift card pocket

I  used the same pocked technique to make a card to house a plastic gift card. I added this to a tag so that it could be pulled out of the pocket. I layered that on top of a gold doilly and mats and layers from the First Edition Merry Little Christmas pad.

With a few minutes left on the show I added some gems and stickers to a shaped card for a quick make. Dean had the best tip for these cards and envelopes. With 30 in the bundle, wouldn’t it be great for your crafty children and grandchildren to handmake a card for each of their classmates? I gave him a selection for his son George to craft with so I look forward to seeing what he makes.

Shaped festive cards

Hopefully there will be a few bits left over for next week’s shows together with TWO BRAND NEW ranges. See you on Monday at 9am but I promise to share the details of the launches on here first!

Have a great crafty week!

2 thoughts on “The early bird catches the bargains

Leave a Reply

