Helz Cuppleditch Wonderland Character Frame

Christmas Countdown Craft Challenge

Christmas character frameChristmas is hurtling towards us at a pace! Like most crafters, I feel like I’ve been thinking about Christmas for months and the fact that it is less than seven weeks away shouldn’t come as a shock, but actually it did!

I do have some Christmas crafts ready for the big day and I have one piece out on display already! What’s the point in hiding it away when most of the decs will be out in a few weeks anyway? Plus, it’s not necesarily restricted to Christmas as these cute penguins and polar bears are adorable all year round (even if there is a Happy Christmas sentiment in the centre!).

I’ve entered this cute character frame into the Trimcraft November Craft Challenge, which conveniently has the big C as its theme.

Helz Cuppleditch Christmas frame

Despite this being one of the quickest and easiest projects from all of the things I made to launch the Trimcraft Christmas collections, I think it’s definitely one of the cutest and is up there with my top 5 festive makes.

Helz Cuppleditch’s amazing character illustrations, which the Wonderland collection Wonderland collection is based on, are adorable. I love the way the penguins are having a little snowball fight across the frame and just look at the polar bear making snow angels!

Christmas character frame

I am always on the look out for things I can add a bit of Trimcraft crafty flair to, so when I saw this frame in the sale at New Look it was too good to miss. I think I’ll be using this again with future collections after Chrismtas if I can ‘bear’ to remove those cute and cuddly polar bears!

I love this style for cards too. For a quick and simple card peg die cut shapes on top of mats and layers and hey presto!  Here are a couple of my examples.

I am really looking forward to seeing everyone’s makes in this challenge as they are uploaded to the Inspiration pages of The Craft Blog.

Read about the challenge here

Upload your own makes here

 

 

Leave a Reply

