Stamped air dry clay Christmas tree decorations and tags

Tuesday Tip – Christmas tags and decorations

Christmas clay stamped decorations

Christmas clay stamped decorations

You know when you buy a product to do one thing and then you discover it can do something else! Well…… that!

If I know crafters at all, I know that we love it when a we can do several things with items in our stash. My revolutionary moment came when I found a new use for my my clear stamps, and my imagination has been running wild ever since.

Go on, admit it, who knew that you could use stamps to imprint a design into air dry clay? As it turns out, quite a few people far more talented than me knew.

Stamped air dry clay Christmas tree decorations and tags

Stamped air dry clay Christmas tree decorations and tags

This technique features on the Create & Craft blog in a video I filmed using the stamps from the Dovecraft Time to Sparkle Christmas collection. These would make great tree decorations, gift tags for presents and I’m even going to try making a keyring with a this technique.

My top tip (and today’s #TuesdayTip) would be to turn the tags over during the drying time to help prevent them from curling up at the edges. You can also colour them after they’ve dried but I’ve yet to try this. I feel another craft project coming on, hehe!

One thought on “Tuesday Tip – Christmas tags and decorations

Leave a Reply

